Andromeda

It’s a million light years away, 
I can’t see it with my naked eyes
But neither could you…

It had never been a place
For me to seek,
But it had never been yours too…

But what’s with Andromeda 
That i adore
What’s with Andromeda that had me
And you trying to connect with,
But only ended with a bond bound to break.
What does it hold?
I wish i know.

At times it comes in my dreams,
Waking me up, been trying to tell me
I could have it, it’s not so far.

Have you been thinking ’bout it too?
Been trying to understand a puzzle,
Even Einstein couldn’t resolve.

But what’s with Andromeda
That i adore
What’s with Andromeda that had me 
And you trying to comprehend,
But never really ended with something good.
What does it hold? 
I wish i know.

For Andromeda…
You can never be seen 
By any of my telescope…
You can never be figured out
Even with my beloved kaleidoscope…

I wish to know you.

-AG

Leave a Reply

